Customer Reviews
newfoundland-ebook
Newfoundland Savvy
‘Learn How to Make Your Newfoundland
Happy, Healthy and Obedient’
stars45
4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 51 reviews)
Excellent80%
Very good20%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Below you will find reviews posted by some of our customers. If you would like to leave a review of your own there is a form at the bottom of the page.

If you would like help with your Newfoundland click here to find out more!

very happy with my purchase...

5.0 rating
May 21, 2013

Great advice! I’m very happy with my purchase.

Paul Kelly, Longford Ireland

information and support really essential in calming my nerves...

5.0 rating
May 21, 2013

As a first time owner i found the information and support really essential in calming my nerves in the first few days, and keep returning to the book for help.

H.English, Christchurch South Island New Zealand

provides a very rounded and down to earth guide...

5.0 rating
May 21, 2013

Newfoundland Savvy provides a very rounded and down to earth guide to enjoying your beautiful dog.

Mark DARLINGTON, Telford Shropshire

Great informative...

5.0 rating
May 21, 2013

Great informative and down to earth useful steps to train the dog. Like the Newfie specificness.

Uta Nagel, Vancouver BC CANADA

I enjoyed all tips that were forwarded to me...

5.0 rating
May 21, 2013

I enjoyed all tips that were forwarded to me from your books. They were so helpful for me with our Newfie! The other free books were full of good info to train our pet!

B.McLemore, Brandon MS USA

made our family feel more comfortable...

5.0 rating
May 21, 2013

It made our family feel more comfortable with our new puppies, and our puppies feel right at home with us.

Brian Kelly

related specifically to our intended puppy...

5.0 rating
May 21, 2013

I had read many books on dog training before we got our Newfoundland puppy but it was good to read one that related specifically to our intended puppy.

L.McMillan, Frankston Victoria Australia

made for the training, care & behavior of Newfoundlands...

5.0 rating
May 21, 2013

Its nice to have a book specially made for the training, care & behavior of Newfoundlands. Other books give you a mix of breeds with little info.

D.Garren, ILL

What a different dog!...

5.0 rating
May 21, 2013

Having recently become the proud owners of a two year old newfie that had had to be rehomed, we realised how totally different newfies are to Ridgebacks that we had owned over the last 30 years. We were getting desperate about how to keep this feisty intelligent but extremely loving wobbly thing from taking over our home and lives totally! Then we came across Newfoundland Savvy and every day is a happy revelation! What a difference this book has made to us and Gus. What a different dog!

Melissa and Andrew, Pottsville Beach NSW Australia

useful tool to help fill in the gaps...

5.0 rating
May 21, 2013

I found Newfoundland Savvy a useful tool to help fill in the gaps we found when attending puppy training classes as the training classes were sometimes too generalised and did not accommodate our lively young lady and indeed sometime I felt this rewards training method somewhat not the right method of training for a very food frantic newfie. we have taken a step back and looked for a more appropriate form of reward which keeps her more focused.

Carol Cave, Wiltshire UK

extremely useful and informative...

4.0 rating
April 11, 2013

I have found Newfoundland Savvy an extremely useful and informative guide which has provided me with easy to understand help.

Mr Andrew Kirkham, Leek Staffordshire Englend

concise and specific to Newfoundlands...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

The information has been helpful to me because it is concise and specific to Newfoundlands.

Patti Spaethe, port aransas tx usa

we all live a happy life together...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

Newfoundland Savvy has really opened my eyes and helped me understand the best ways to raise our newfoundland so that we will all live a happy life together.

Scott, Brisbane Qld Australia

positive feedback training ideas...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

The information is presented in an easy to use, timely format. It also resonates with other positive feedback training ideas I have learned.

Lisa, New Braunfels TX USA

decision I have not regretted...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

When I finally made the decision to get my Newfoundland puppy,I was looking for any information to help the process of having my Maggie become a part of family. We found this book online and everything we were thinking seemed to be mentioned on the homepage and it is a decision I have not regretted as it is a book that I seem to refer to every other day. So far you have thought of everything.

Melissa Sharp, Silverdale NSW Australia

very easy to understand...

4.0 rating
April 11, 2013

The guidance in Newfoundland Savvy is very easy to understand and follow.

Pete Williams, Goodyear Az USA

Well worth the small price...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

A most informative book. Well worth the small price for such valuable information. Although I have owned dogs previously I still found a lot of very useful tips. Follow up emails are very welcome too.

Jackie Peppin, Peterhead Aberdeenshire Scotland

it works!...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

Newfoundland Savy has been so useful for us with starting the basic training for our pup. It clearly explains the process to be used and more importantly it actually works! A great help!

James Wonson, Minchinbury NSW Australia

more comfortable and enjoyable...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

I appreciate the excellent support from both Alison and customes support. The advise offered in Newfoundland Savvy is very useful for someone like myself who has never had the opportunity to train a puppy. It made and makes the process significantly more comfortable and enjoyable.

Dr. Philip L. Accaria, Montclair NJ USA

specific to the breed...

4.0 rating
April 11, 2013

Newfoundland Savvy just with newfoundlands. All every books cover canines in general and does not focus on certain breed characteristics.

Lynne Karney, Murfreesboro TN US

quick and easy reading...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

I found Newfoundland Savvy through a Google search online. The free email support has been most helpful… quick and easy reading, but extremely informative.

The Terrell's, Riverview Florida USA

contains lots of expert advice...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

Newfoundland Savvy contains lots of expert advice, but more importantly puts into words all the common sense tips that seem obvious once you read them, but would not necessarily think out yourself.

Tracey Cory, Ipswich Suffolk UK

success with training our 2nd newfoundland...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

As Newfoundland owners, our first dog was easy to train and gives us no problems. We had untold problems with our second newfoundland, a female. I heard about Newfoundland Savvy from a friend and now we are starting to have some success with training our second newfoundland.

Jim & Heather Foster, Corio Victoria Australia

gave me confidence with my dogs...

4.0 rating
April 11, 2013

I love the book and I am thankful for the confidences it has given me with my dogs.

Elizabeth Whatley, Florence Italy

helps with every Newfoundland aspect...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

If you’re going to do something, do it right! Newfoundland Savvy just helps with every Newfoundland aspect and is up to date, whether or not you’re experienced dog owners. It also answers lots of silly questions. And we all know that it’s the silly things in life that mean a lot!

Mrs J Goldrock, Wallington Surrey England

humane and thoughtful way of training...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

I found this book to be very useful and unlike others adopts an humane and thoughtful way of training your dog, as a person who has owned many Newfoundlands, both her and in England, so much is written about training, and with the exception of this publication most all of the others were doing it to make money , not to teach good training practices, in fact some are what I call cruel and painful.

N AMBROSE, WALDO OHIO U.S.A

ave better communication with my newfoundlands...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

I like to go back and re read the information as my newfoundland progressed through the stages. I am impressed how well you can teach someone to understand newfoundlands, they are not like other dogs. You have to be in touch with them and I have a better communication with my newfoundlands. Thanks.

Cheryl Chrisman, Ashburn VA USA

easy understanding and application...

4.0 rating
April 11, 2013

Well researched subject and presented in manner that allows easy understanding and application.

David & Barbara Shaw, Glenburn Maine USA

real sanity saviour...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

Newfoundland savvy has been a real sanity saviour for myself and my family. Before purchasing it my dog Barney was an unruly brute who had no respect for anything and behaved like a crazed monster!! With Kate`s regular advice and email support he`s well on the way to becoming the calm, loveable Newfoundland we always wanted. Thanks to everyone at Newfoundland Savvy and keep up the good work!!

Amanda Harris, Morecambe Lancashire UK

ery useful as the puppies grew...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

Our 3 year old yellow newfoundland had puppies, the information from newfoundland savvy helped as the puppies got older. I was originally looking for newborn puppy help, but the information became very useful as the puppies grew.

Lori Fetting, Finley North Dakota USA

contented family member in 3 weeks...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

We acquired Sam from a rescue centre – and he was a bit of a mixed package. He was 8 months old and basically the only command he understood was “sit”. Your book has helped us take him from unruly bouncy pup to a contented family member in 3 short weeks – but there’s still a lot for him (and us) to learn.

Carolyn Exwood, Tunbridge Wells Kent England

Newfoundland specific series...

4.0 rating
April 11, 2013

This is the only Newfoundland specific series of informative material I have encountered.

Eleanor Cohn Chicago Illinois United States

he is ahead of other dogs...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

I really enjoyed having the information at first hand. It took the stress out of trying to figure out what i needed to do in particular situations. Let me enjoy just having puppy and knowing i was doing the right thing by him. I have taken him to puppy school, but he is so far ahead already of other dogs. I am so proud of him. Thank you for your assistance.

Carrie, Wurtulla QLD Australia

my Bible for the healthy and happy dog...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

Newfoundland Savvy has and will continue to be my Bible for the healthy, happy upbringing of our new companion. There is information to cover almost every aspect of owning a dog.

Andy Mackie, Seaton Devon England

great reference tool...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

Getting a new puppy after not having a dog for a few years, i found the information and techniques in Newfoundland Savvy to be a great reference tool. If I had any questions regarding anything I can pull up the information quickly and it’s explained in detail the steps to help me understand any problems I might have.

Mark Miller, Puyallup Wa USA

enjoyed the book mmensely...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

We have never had a newfoundland before so we were interested to learning the proper way to teach her obedience. She showers us with lots of love and of course we love her back. We have found her pretty easy to teach basic commands. The last one to teach her is the “stay” command. We have enjoyed the book mmensely and learned alot that we did not know before.

Barbara Partridge, Pineville Louisiana USA

very informative books...

4.0 rating
April 11, 2013

very informative books learnt a lot about newfoundlands.

Sandra callon, brampton Ontario Canada

so glad I purchased this book...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

This is my first puppy ever and this book has surely made life with him so much easier. My puppy and I are communicating and understanding and learning together. We are learning so much together. I am so glad I purchased this book. It has made all the difference in the world.

Paul De Zee, Coos Bay Oregon U.S.A.

helping her grow into a delightful dog...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

My Newfoundland is a precious companion and I have found Newfoundland Savvy a most valuable for helping her grow into a delightful dog that all the family love.

Lesley Ironside, Bunbury Western Australia

value for money...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

Think i googled Newfoundland training or something like that and I found your site. I´m really impressed with the support, value for money and the quality of the book 🙂 Thank you so so much.

Pétur Björn Heimisson, Reykjavík Iceland

very happy I found the site...

4.0 rating
April 11, 2013

I found Newfoundland Savvy by googling Newfoundlands. I am very happy I found the site, it has been very useful with out 14month old Newfoundland. He can be destructive when we are at work and this has helped us a lot. Would recommend “Newfoundland Savvy” to all Newfoundland owners!

Hayley, Werribee South VICTORIA Australia

fantastic value for money...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

The email support is unique and fantastic and the response time is even better. At times I wanted to cry as I love the dog so much and really wanted to resolve any concerns, however its a big commitment in the early days, when really I had no idea what to expect. I should have bought newfoundland savvy first and then the dog, but not us brits, everything back to front. The book is fantastic value for money, I had purchased 3 books prior to newfoundland savvy, but non of them really told me what to do, just that I might experience things.

Caroline Nisbet, Kincardine FIFE SCOTLAND

new favorite reference book...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

After owning a black female newfoundland for 14 years and losing her 4 years ago, we wanted a new puppy and would only choose a newfoundland. We got a male newofundland this time and love him. He is a completely different dog that our female, and certainly has his own unique..ummmm… challenges, but I am sure, that he will be a lovable, non-mouthing dog. We did not have much help in training our first newfoundland, and have learned a lot about training Zeke from Newfoundland Savvy. Thank you…This is my new favorite reference book.

Sharon Pachmayr, Prince George VA USA

feel more comfortable with my dog...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

I have been so frustrated because I feel my dog is out of control. Every piece of information that you have sent to me helps me to apply techniques that have help me feel more comfortable with my dog.

Donna Stohlmann, cleveland ohio united states

so specific to this breed...

4.0 rating
April 11, 2013

I was researching the different books available online to educate myself on owning a newfoundland. I liked that the author was so committed to providing knowledge so specific to this breed.

Dawn, Madison Alabama USA

Everything I need to know...

5.0 rating
March 27, 2013

Newfoundland Savvy has everything I need to know about raising my Newfoundland. With all the information and free gifts with it I’ll have to buy another guide again.

Evan Rector, Emmett, Idaho

Specialist knowledge really paid off...

5.0 rating
March 27, 2013

This is the first time I have owned a Newfoundland and find the manuals very helpfull. Tthe specialist knowledge on the traing and feeding my Bernie have really paid off. A big thank you from both of us.

Elaine Divers, Atkinson, Nebraska

We have not been disapointed...

5.0 rating
March 27, 2013

I didn’t know what to do when I got my dog since her mother died in childbirth and I had to bring her home and bottle feed her. I looked online and found your site and I finally felt rescued and confident that I would recieve the help I need to have a great relationship with Aspen. We have not been disapointed and with your help she continues the thrive.

Vicki Langlais, Sacramento, CA

Really pleased with training...

5.0 rating
March 27, 2013

Newfoundland Savvy is a really helpful insight into the breed and helped us establish the ground rules from day one. Having owned dogs before but, never a Newfoundland it made me realise, what a different breed this is and you need to understand how to handle them if they are not to get the better of you. We are really pleased with Beth’s training using this system, particularly getting her to walk to heal and not pull on the leash. Thank you!

Margaret Jobling, Surrey, Surrey

Easily passed obedience test...

5.0 rating
March 27, 2013

The step by step process of how to train you dog is fantastic. Our Newfoundland puppy is only 5 weeks old but is house trained and passed his obedience test easily. We really look forward to putting even more of Newfoundland Savvy into practise in the coming months.

Sarah Jones, Argyll, Scotland

Something for everyone...

4.0 rating
March 27, 2013

Newfoundland Savvy isn’t just another book about Newfoundlands. It’s a complete service that offers all the information you need plus continued updates and support. I beleive Newfoundland Savvy is a must have for new Newfoundland parents and even the veteran Newfoundland owner would benefit from this service. There’s something in it for everyone.

Albert, Coburn, Lexington, Virginia

Submit your own review…

We would love to receive your review of Newfoundland Savvy. Complete the simple form below…